The Narendra Modi wave continues to remain alive.Perhaps, this has made Opposition out and the ruling BJP in, which is showcased by results of Jharkhand Nagar Panchayat election 2018 declared today.

The polling was held on April 16. The Bharatiya Janata Party has won 21 out of 34 local bodies. The party also retained the Mayor and Deputy Mayor's posts in Ranchi with Asha Lakra and  Sanjeev Vijayavargiya getting re-elected to the post. 

More, the BJP has also won all the other four seats in  Giridih, Medininagar(Palamau), Hazaribagh and Adityapur -- where elections were held for mayor's and deputy mayor's posts.

Carrying smile on his face, Chief Minister Raghubar Das welcomed the results and promised to work and implement pro-people 'development' schemes in Jharkhand."We thank the people to shower support to the party(BJP).We will leave no stone unturned to work harder for the people of Jharkhand".  

Other major results were as follows:

Latehar: BJP candidate Sitamani Tirkey wins the chairman post, gets 3,523 votes. Independent candidate Naveen Kumar Sinha alias Rinku Lal wins the vice-chairperson election, garners 4,042 votes. 

Khunti: BJP registers victory in Khunti and Pakur local polls. BJP candidates declared elected as chairperson and deputy chairperson from Khunti.

Ranchi: BJP candidate Sanjeev Vijayavargiya has been elected Ranchi Deputy Mayor. BJP's Asha Lakra elected as Ranchi mayor after polling over 1,49,623 votes as against JMM candidate Varsha Garhi's 1,10,007. 

Jamshedpur : BJP's Amit Singh wins municipal corporation election for deputy mayor post by a margin of 10,663 votes against JMM's Manoj Mahto. While, Amit Singh polled 24,359 votes, Mahto bagged 13,696. 

Basukinath Nagar Panchayat in Dumka: Poonam Devi of BJP declared elected as chairperson. Congress's Amit Shah Chhotu wins the vice-chairperson's post. 

Chatra: BJP's Gunja Devi wins the Mayor's post. Sudesh Kumar of JVM decalred elected on deputy chairperson's post. 

Lohardagga: Congress bags both chairperson and deputy chairperson posts. 

Godda: Independent candidate Guddu Mandal elected chairperson, whereas JVM's Venu Choubey elected deputy chairperson. 

 Palamau: RJD registers victory for chairperson post.


must read