In the fourth and final phase of Election (seventh phase of Election Commission of India) voting will be done for 1-Rajmahal (ST), 2-Dumka (ST) and 3-Godda Lok Sabha seat on May 19.

L. Khiante, Chief Electoral Officer said in a press conference on May 17 that a total of 6258 polling stations have been set up for these three seats. There are 489 polling stations in the city and 5769 polling stations in rural areas. A total of 45,64,681 voters will exercise their franchise on these polling stations. It includes 23,64,541 male, 22,00,119 women and 21 third gender voters. Apart from this, 62,762 new voters (18-19 years old) will use their franchise for the first time. Of the new voters, 38,403 are male, 24,355 are women and 4 are from the Third Gender.

In the press conference Vinay Kumar Choubey, Additional Chief Electoral Officer, Dr. Amitabh Kaushal, Additional Chief Election Officer and Ashish Batra, Inspector General of Police (Campaign) were present.

Mr. Khiangte said that the total number of service voters is about 3774 for elections in Rajmahal, Dumka and Godda Lok Sabha seats. The number of male in these service voters is 3670 and the number of female is 104. With this, there are four overseas voters for the Godda Lok Sabha seat.


must read