Jharkhand Vikas Morcha(JVM) supremo and ex-CM Babulal Marandi have decided to contest Assembly poll from Dhanwar constituency.

Historical records revealed that in 2005, BJP's Ravindra Rai had won this seat.

In 2009, JVM's Nizamuddin Ansari was declared victorious. In 2014, the CPI(Marxist-Leninist) Liberation won it.

In 2014, though Marandi had contested Giridih and Dhanwar only to get defeated in both these seats.


must read