Soon after he expanded his cabinet, Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren on Monday allocated portfolios to the ministers of the I.N.D.I.A block.

A block government. Soren retained important portfolios such as Home, General Administration, Election, and Vigilance and Information and Public Relations Department. 

A total of 45 departments have been distributed among 11 cabinet Ministers. As JMM has more MLAs in comparison to Congress and RJD, the distribution of departments has been done accordingly. 


1. Champai Soren- Water Resources, Higher and Technical Education 

2. Dipak Biruwa- Schedule Tribe and Backward Class Welfare( Minus Welfare Department of Minority) 

3. Mithilesh Kumar Thakur- Drinking Water and Health 

4. Hafizul Hassan- Department of Minority Welfare, Registration, Tourism, Culture, Sports and Youth 

5. Baidnath Ram- School Education, Literacy, Excise


 Congress party 

1. Dipika Pandey Singh- Agriculture, Animal Husbandry and Disaster Management 

2. Rameshwar Oraon- Finance, Planning and Development, Parliamentary Affairs and Commercial Taxes 

3. Banna Gupta-Health and Medical Education, Family planning 

4. ⁠Irfan Ansari- Rural Development⁠ 


1. Satyanand Bhokta-Labour, Registration, Training, and Skill Development has a stake in 22 departments whereas JD(U) has 19 departments.

[ Click here to view the Notification ]

must read