*Representational image, credit- crpf.gov.in

Chief Minister Shri Hemant Soren has approved the proposal to pay ex gratia grant to eight Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) personnel injured during an encounter with militants. 

Five personnel injured in course of performance of duty will be given rupees1.5 lakh each, two soldiers will be given rupees one lakh each and one soldier will be given rupees fifty thousand. It may be noted that in the year 2013, a search operation was conducted in the Barwadih police station area of ​​Latehar district, where CRPF soldiers encountered militants.

The decision to grant ex gratia grant to eight soldiers were taken in the meeting of the ex gratia committee constituted under the chairmanship of the Chief Secretary, which has also been approved by the Chief Minister.

Arun Kumar Sharma, Govind Chandra Giri, Chandrakant Singh, Tariq Ahmed Bhatt and Pritam (Priyatam Kumar) will get rupees 1.5 lakh each. Shri Sanjay Wankhede and Shri Naresh Kumar will get rupees one lakh each and Shri Vishwanath Bhadoria will get rupees 50 thousand.

These personnel of the Central Reserve Police Force were injured during an encounter with the militants.


must read