In his first major administrative reshuffle after the President’s Rule was imposed in Jharkhand on January 18,Governor Syed Ahmad today appointed NN Sinha as his Principal Secretary.

The prominent transfer and postings are as follows:

Sinha,a 1987 batch IAS officer,was Principal Secretary(Personnel) with additional charge of the Information and Technology Department.Now,he is going to hold the post of the Governor’s Principal Secretary with additional charge of IT and Registration.

Aditya Swaroop,who was Governor’s Principal Secretary goes to the Secretariat as Principal Secretary(personnel).DK Tiwari,former Principal Secretary to the Chief Secretary Arjun Munda,who was waiting for posting,is posted as Principal Secretary(Human Resources).

Sunil Barnwal,Secretary(Labour)is going to hold additional charge of Additional Finance Officer.Praveen Shankar,Joint Director Administrative Training Institute is posted as Director(Urban Development).


must read