In a meeting of the press authentication committee held inside the Suchna Bhawan in Ranchi toady,it was decided to consider and provide accreditation to media organisation after securing its verification from the police.

The committee headed by the Principal Secretary(Information and Public Relations) Sanjay Kumar also decided to accord more importance to press representatives working at the grass roots than those working at the desk to provide accreditition

As such the committee decided to appeal to the Editors to attach importance to select and offer application of the representatives working at the grass roots level.It was resolved that the application of such media representives be considered for approval only after it was forwarded by the District PRD Officer.

The committee took the decision to provide accreditition to only those representatives associated with regularly printed and published daily newspapers and electronic media.”The applications seeking accreditition
by the magazines and independent journalists will be considered later,”
said a statement issued by the IPRD.

The meeting which took the decision to provide accreditition to 43 applicants,was attended among others by Jharkhand IPRD Director A.K.Pandey,Prabhat Khabar’s Editor Vijay Pathak,Hindustan’s News Editor Chandan Mishra,Doordrashan’s representative P.K.Jha,sahara Samay’s Bureau Chief Madhukar Anand,Faruki Tanzim’s Editor M.A.Zafar,IANS’s Bureau Chief Nitya nand Shukla,The Telegraph’s Bureau Chief Amit Kumar and UNI’s Vinay Kumar..


must read