Representational picture

Campaign for fifth and final phase of Bihar Assembly elections in 57 seats on November 5, will come to an end tomorrow (Wednesday) evening.

Campaign would come to an end at 3 p.m. in Mahishi and Simri Bakhtiyarpur Assembly constituencies while it would end at 5 p.m. in rest of the 55 Assembly seats, Additional Chief Electoral Officer R Laxmanan said.

A total of 831 candidates are in the fray with maximum 25 candidates each are contesting from Dhamdaha and Purnea Assembly constituencies while minimum 8 candidates are contesting from Sonvarsha (Reserved) Assembly seat.


must read