Come September 5, and all schools across the country will celebrate the Teacher’s day.

The Teacher’s day, celebrated annually to recognise the contributions of teachers on the occasion of the President of India late Radhakrishnan, has its own significance in this state  this year.

In Jharkhand, three teachers are going to get the National Teachers’ Award 2020  for meritorious service.

These three teachers are Nirupama Kumari, Chas,Bokaro district,S.K. Soni, Bano in Simdega district and Eshita Dey, Jamshedpur.They are expected to receive these prestigious award at Vigyan Bhawan in New Delhi on September 5.

Each is learnt to be and recognised as a “dedicated and committed” to the cause of teaching. They had inspired and motivated scores of students and their parents in semi -rural belt of the state.


must read