The Odisha government has made testing of passengers coming to the state by flights and trains from 12 states mandatory as its COVID-19 tally touched 3,36,924 after 89 more people tested positive, it is learnt.

Keeping in view the upsurge in COVID-19 cases in 12 states, the Odisha government has directed the concerned authorities to take measures to prevent the spread of the pandemic.

The 12 states from where passengers will be tested are Maharashtra, Kerala, Telangana, Chhattishgarh, West Bengal, Punjab, Delhi, Chandigarh, Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh.

-----------------------------Advertisement------------------------------------Abua Awas Yojna 

must read