Representational Pic

An Engineered Dream wins Best Film in Non-Feature Film category, Marakkar-Arabikkadalinte-Simham bags Best Feature Film award

Maharshi wins Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment; Anandi Gopal takes the award for Best Film on Social Issues

B Praak wins Best Male Playback Singer for ‘Teri Mitti’ from the movie Kesari; Oththa Seruppu Size-7 bags Special Jury Award

Dhanush and Manoj Bajpayee share the award for Best Actor

Kangana Ranaut wins Best Actress award for Manikarnika-The Queen of Jhansi and Panga

The Jury for the 67th National Film Awards announced the winners for the year 2019 here today. Ahead of the announcement, the Chairperson and other Jury members called on the Union Minister for Information and Broadcasting Shri Prakash Javadekar and presented him with the selections for the Awards. The Jury comprised eminent filmmakers and film personalities from across the Indian cine-world. The awards were announced by Shri N. Chandra, Chairman, Central Panel, Shri Arun Chaddha, Chairman, Non-Feature Films Jury, Shri Shaji N Karun, Chairman, Most Film Friendly State Jury and Shri Saibal Chatterjee, Chairman Best Writing on Cinema Jury.

An Engineered Dream, a Hindi film has bagged the award for Best Non-Feature Film while Marakkar-Arabikkadalinte-Simham has taken home the award for Best Feature Film. Kastoori has been awarded Best Children’s Film award. Shrikshetra- Ru-Sahijata has won the best Arts and Culture Film.

Sikkim has bagged the award for being Most Film Friendly State. Savani Ravindra has won Best Female Playback Singer for her song Raan Petala from the Marathi movie Bardo. Gireesh Gangadharan has been awarded Best Cinematography for the Malayalam film Jallikkettu. 


must read