Jharkhand’s ruling alliance lawmakers have departed from Ranchi airport to Raipur by Indigo flight.

Jharkhand CM Hemant Soren has preferred to stay in Ranchi.

Among the ruling alliance MLAs who have gone to Raipur are 12 from Congress, 19 from JMM, and 1 RJD.In addition, Congress state head Rajesh Thakur, state in charge Avinash Pandey and Santosh Pandey.

The RJD, Congress, and JMM have 1,16 and 30 MLAs in 81-member Jharkhand Assembly. In all, 4 and 11 MLAs of the Congress and JMM respectively have not flown so far.

Rajgarh is in Congress-ruled Chhattisgarh. They have flown amid political uncertainty following the Election Commission of India (ECI)’s ostensible recommendation for chief minister Hemant Soren’s disqualification as an assembly member.

They are slated to stay in a resort near Raipur.

By making them fly to Raipur, Soren has sought to send out a message that the ruling alliance of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM), Congress, and the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) is intact.


must read