Around 50000 capacity Jharkhand State Cricket Association International stadium was jam packed on Sunday.They saw South Africa winning the toss and deciding to bat first.

Since weather remained free from drizzle,the audience looked on Cloud 9 witnessing Keshav Maharaj leading 
South Africa, Keshav who had won the toss and decided to bat first in the second ODI in Ranchi. 

India led by Shikhar Dhawan has a fresh team comprising Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer,Washington Sundar, Sanju Samson (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Md. Suraj and aavesh Khan.

Since Temba Bavuma was off the ground,South Africa was led by Keshav Maharaj as its captain of  a fine team with players such as Reeza Hendricks, Quinton de Kock (wk), Heinrich Klaasen,  Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller,Kagoshima Rabada,Wayne Parnell, Bjorn Fortuin, Anrich Nortje.

must read