Mumbai Marathon is now history with winner hailing from Uganda.

Jackson Kiprop won the tenth edition of the Standard Chartered Mumbai Marathon by setting a new record of 2:09:32-a span of 22 seconds inside the record of 2:09:54 in Mumbai on Sunday.

This was Kiprop’s two firsts.One he had visited Mumbai for the first time.Second,he had participated in full Marathon for the first time.

The Mumbai Marathon was participated by 38,620 participants.Among 3,300 were served with medicare.The cold weather was welcomed by many participants.

The second winner was Ethiopian Jacob Cheshari.He ended inside the past course record of 2:09:43.The third winner was also from Kenya Elijah Kemboi who recorded 2:10:03


must read