JMM has decided to field Mathura Prasad Mahto as its candidate for the Giridih Lok Sabha constituency. 

At present, Giridih Lok Sabha constituency is represented by the All Jharkhand Students’ Union MP Chandra Prakash Choudhary. 

By caste, both Mathura Prasad Mahto and Chandra Prakash Choudhary are Kurmi Mahtos. 

Records shows that Ravindra Kumar Pandey from the Bharatiya Janata Party had won the 2014 Indian general election from Giridih. Chandra Prakash Choudhary is the present Member of Parliament.


must read