Jharkhand is in the spotlight as 3 Lok Sabha constituencies are set to vote on Monday in the fifth phase of Lok Sabha elections 2024. 

As per the announcement of the Election Commission of India (ECI) the electoral process in the state was to unfold over four phases, scheduled for May 13, May 20, May 25, and June 1. In all, Jharkhand has 14 LS constituencies.

During the fourth phase LS polls the state witnessed voting for Singhbhum, Khunti, Lohardaga, Palamau.  

During the fifth phase on Monday, in Chatra, voters will witness a battle between Krishna Nand Tripathi of the Indian National Congress (INC) and Kalicharan Singh from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).  

Alongside,Kodarma constituency will see Vinod Kumar Singh representing the Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Liberation CPI( ML)facing off against Annpurna Devi of the BJP. 

In Hazaribagh, the electoral landscape intensifies with Jai Prakash Bhai Patel from the INC competing against Manish Jaiswal of the BJP. 

These electoral contests underscore the diverse and dynamic political landscape of Jharkhand, with each constituency poised to influence the state's political trajectory.


must read