The President’s Rule is likely to be lifted and a new coalition government formed in Jharkhand by July 10,it is learnt.

The government comprising 43 MLAs of the Congress(13),JMM(18),RJD(5),Independents(6)-Bandhu Tirkey,Chamra Linda,Gita Koda,Enos Ekka,Hari Narain Rai and Videsh Singh-and Marxis Coordination Committee(1),is planned to be headed by JMM leader and former Deputy CM,Hemant Soren.

While other lose ends were being tied behind the curtains,a common minimum programme for the proposed coalition government was being drafted,it is learnt.

”This coalition government will work with a common minimum programme to be implemented in the next one and half years”,said a senior Congress leader this afternoon.

The Congress’s former MP Furkan Ansari has said that he had met Union Home Minister Sushil Kumar Shinde in New Delhi.”By July 10,the government will be formed.The detail talks concerning formation of the government were already held with JMM president Shibu Soren”,said Ansari.

Ansari said the President’s Rule can not be an alternative to elected government.”In Jharkhand,the party is joining hands with the like minded parties to keep the communalists away from the seats of power.

”The seat sharing arrangement between the JMM and the Congress for the forthcoming general elections was already formalized”,said Ansari.

must read