Representational Pic

In a major administrative reshuffle,the state government on Wednesday transferred Additional Chief Secretary R.K.Srivastava from the post of Member,Revenue Board to incharge of Energy Department.

Srivatsava will hold the post of Revenue Board as well as Chief Managing Director, Jharkhand Urga Vikas Nigam Ltd.

Arun Kumar Singh,Principal Secretary,Urban Development,was given additional charge of Jharkhand State Housing Board.

K.K.Khandelwal,Principal Secretary,Commercial Secretary,was given additional charge of Transport Department.

S.K.G.Rahate,who had proceeded on leave as Principal Secretary,Energy,was posted as principal Secretary,Personnel.

Avinash Kumar,Secretary,Tourism,Sports and Culture,was transferred to the Excise Department.Satendra Singh,who was Secretary,Planning cum Finance Department was to succeed Kumar in the Tourism,Sports and Culture Department.

Arun,Divisional Commissioner,Kolhan,was posted as Secretary,Rural Development(Rural Work ).


must read