Representational Picture courtesy

The by poll results of the two Assembly constituencies went in favour of the Congress and the BJP.

In Godda,the BJP candidate Amit Mandal defeated the RJD candidate Sanjay Prasad Yadav by 34,551 votes.

In Panki,the Congress candidate Devendra Kumar Singh won by a margin of over 3,000 votes.

Incidentally,64 % and 61 % of total votes were polled in Panki and Godda constituencies.

must read