Congressmen today welcomed the party President Sonia Gandhi’s decision to appoint two senior party leaders to lead the party in Jharkhand.

In fact,before the celebration took place in Ranchi,Sonia Gandhi had set up a 21-member coordination committee today in New Delhi.

This 21-member committee is to be headed by former Jharkhand Assembly Speaker and Legislature Party (CLP) leader Alamgir Khan.Other members include former Union Ministers Subodh Kant Sahay and Rameshwar Oraon.

The coordination committee also has two serving Members of Parliament — DP Sahu and Pradeep Balmuchu; three former Members of Parliament — Dr. Ajoy Kumar, Furkan Ansari and Kameshwar Baitha, besides five former state ministers and a former Pradesh Congress Committee president, and others,indicates the press release issued in New Delhi by Congress general secretary Janardhan Dwivedi on behalf of Sonia Gandhi.

More,the same press release added that the Congress party’s Jharkhand unit will have five special invitees, four members of the disciplinary committee and five media department representatives.


must read