Representational Pic

Indian team was named today for the eighth Junior Men’s Asia Cup hockey tournament to be held in Malaysia from November 14 to 22.

The Junior Men’s Asia Cup will feature top eight countries from Asia.

The 18-member team will be led by Harjeet Singh, who was adjudged the Player of the Tournament in the recently-concluded fifth Sultan of Johor Cup in Malaysia.

Team members: Goalkeepers: Suraj Karkera, Vikas Dahiya

Defenders: Dipsan Tirkey (Vice-Captain), Varun Kumar, Anand Lakra, Vikramjit Singh, Harmanpreet Singh

Midfielders: Nilakanta Sharma, Harjeet Singh (Captain), Santa Singh, Manpreet Singh, Mangal Singh Chahal

Forwards: Mandeep Singh, Sumit Kumar, Arman Qureshi, Gurjant Singh, Mohd. Umar, Ajit Kumar Pandey.


must read