*Representational Picture

Two IAS officers were promoted and designated as Additional Chief Secretary in Jharkhand.

They are:K.Vidyasagar,Principal Secretary(Health) who is 1985 batch IAS officer and D.K.Tiwari,Principal Secretary,who is 1986 batch IAS officer,is posted in New Delhi.

They were promoted to the rank of Additional Chief Secretary after two IAS officers Sudhir Prasad,1981 batch IAS officer and and Radhe Shayam Poddar,1982 batch IAS officer,who held the rank of Additional Chief Secretary,had recently retired.

Both Vidyasagar and Tiwari will continue to hold the same post.


must read