The second day of the maiden session of the 16th Bihar Assembly started today with oath-taking by the newly elected MLAs, including 98 first timers.

The day began with Protem Speaker Sadanand Singh administering oath to deputy Chief Minister Tejaswi Prasad Yadav.

He was followed by Health Minister Tej Pratap Yadav, Finance Minister Abdul Bari Siddiqui and other ministerial colleagues of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar.


must read