Come Monday and voters across various constituencies in Jharkhand will exercise their fundamental right to choose their representatives in the Lok Sabha. 

In Phase 4 of the 2024 LS General elections, Jharkhand will witness the contest for Singhbhum, Khunti, Lohardaga, Palamu. Each constituency presents a microcosm of the state's aspirations, with its own set of challenges and priorities. 

In Singhbhum (ST), voters will witness a contest between Joba Manjhi of the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) and Geeta Koda from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). 

Khunti (ST) constituency will feature a face-off between Kalicharan Munda of the Indian National Congress (INC) and Arjun Munda representing the BJP.  

Lohardaga (ST) will see a battle between Sukdeo Bhagat from the INC and Samir Oraon of the BJP. 

In Palamau (SC), the electoral arena will pit Mamta Bhuiyan of the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) against Vishnu Dayal Ram representing the BJP. 

These electoral contests are poised to shape the political landscape of Jharkhand, with each constituency presenting its unique dynamics and challenges.


must read