Campaigning for the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections ends today. Voting will take place on Saturday, May 25, across 58 constituencies in eight states and union territories. 

These areas include 8 seats in Bihar, all 10 seats in Haryana, 1 seat in Jammu and Kashmir, 4 in Jharkhand, all 7 seats in Delhi, 6 in Odisha, 14 in Uttar Pradesh, and 8 in West Bengal.

A total of 889 candidates are competing in this phase. Voting will run from 7 a.m. to 6 p.m. 

Jharkhand’s four constituencies where polls will be held on Saturday are - Ranchi, Jamshedpur,Giridh and Dhanbad. Jharkhand. Main contestants in these four industrial constituencies are as follows. 

Ranchi: Sanjay Seth (BJP) and Yashaswini Sahay (Congress) 

Jamshedpur: Samir Mohanty (JMM) and Bidyut Baran Mahato (BJP)

Giridih: Chandra Prakash Choudhary (AJSU) and Mathura Prasad Mahto (JMM) 

Dhanbad:Dhullu Mahato (BJP) and Anupama Singh (Congress)


must read