Ten of the nearly 40 writers, who had returned their Sahitya Akademi awards, have agreed to take the awards back, the Sahitya Akademi has said.

Nayantara Sahgal, the first writer to return her award in protest against the atmosphere of intolerance in the country, is among the ten writers who have agreed to take their awards back.

‘Sahitya Akademi has started sending back the awards to the writers.


must read