Under the Centre’s ambitious Deendayal Upadhyaya Grameen Jyoti Yojana, Power Ministers of all states and Union Territories today unanimously decided to ensure electrification of all the non-electrified villages by March 2017.

The two-day conference of ministers of power, new & renewable energy and mines from States and UTs, in Kochi today resolved to work in mission mode to complete the activities for achieving the 24×7 Power For All.

It was also decided that States whose plan documents on Power For All have not been prepared should get it expedited with the help of consultants and central team members so that all these documents are completed by December 31 this year.


must read