Good news first. All players who are participating in the Olympics will be honoured with cash rewards

In fact, out of 39 Players, 27 have already received appointment letters.

As per the directions of Chief Minister, Hemant Soren, appointment letters will be handed over to the remaining 12 players under the direct appointment scheme run by the Government of Jharkhand. 

The Chief Minister will give appointment letters to the players on Tuesday, 03 August 2021. Earlier during an event, the Chief Minister handed over the appointment letters to 27 players of Jharkhand.

Promoting Sportsmanship in the state

Apart from the above, a cash award will be given to the players who excelled in their games and brought glory and honour for the nation as well as Jharkhand. 

The list includes Archer Deepika Kumari, who represented India at the TOKYO Olympics 2020, Hockey players Salima Tete and Nikki Pradhan, who are a part of the Indian Hockey team at the Tokyo Olympics 2020 and Ajeya Raj, who participated in Boccia championship 2019 organised in Dubai, will be awarded a cash prize by the state government.

Honouring our players and providing Jobs

Under the direct appointment scheme, three players, Madhumita Kumari, Ritesh Anand and Bhagyavati Chanu will be given appointment letters for the post of sub-inspector. Biplab Kumar Jha, Dinesh Kumar, Krishna Khalkho, M Vijay Kumar, Lovely Choubey, Lakhan Hansda, Sarita Tirkey, Farzana Khan and Reena Kumari will get appointment letters for the post of constable.

"The government is committed to the welfare of our sportspersons and promotion of sports at the highest levels."

-----------------------------Advertisement------------------------------------Abua Awas Yojna 

must read