Top bureaucrats and police officers of Jharkhand are heading towards two stages of retirement. On its left side are two IAS officers and on its right side are seven IPS officers who are slated to retire within a year.

First is N.N. Sinha, 1987 batch IAS officer. At present, he is on central deputation and holds the prestigious post of Secretary, Ministry of Steel, Government of India. He is slated to retire in July 2024. 

Next is Lalbiaktluanga Khiangte, a 1988 batch IAS officer who is currently Chief Secretary of the state government. He is slated to retire in October 2024.  

Among seven IPS officers of the Bihar turned Jharkhand cadre, is S.N. Pradhan. He is a 1988 batch IPS officer and holds the post of Director General, of the Narcotics Control Bureau. Another is Ajay Bhatnagar, a 1989 batch IPS, officer.

Pradhan and Bhatnagar will retire in August and November 2024 respectively. 

 Ajay Kumar Singh, a 1989 batch IPS officer, who holds the top post of Director General of Police, is slated to retire in January 2025. 

Similarly, Anurag Gupta, 1990 batch IPS, who is Director General, CID- ACB, is slated to get superannuation in April 2025. 

R.K. Mallick, a 1992 batch IPS officer who is Additional Director General, Headquarters and ADG, Communication, will retire in January 2025.  

Alongside, M.L. Meena, 1993 batch IPS officer, who is ADG, Vigilance Energy Development Nigam, and Raj Kumar Lakra, 2005 batch IPS officer, who is IG, Palamau, is slated to retire in January 2025. 

As per the prescribed rules, the process of their superannuation has been going on, and it is learnt.


must read